Parents & Students

Marietta City Schools Academic Handbooks

Health Information

Listed below is a link to the Center for Disease Control and Prevention listing some of the most common, less common, and rarely seen communicable diseases. Please use the information provided in the link to determine what actions should be taken. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact one of the School Nurses for guidance.

Amber Farnsworth RN, Marietta High School, 374-6540 ext.2020

Tonja Cullen, LPN/LV, Elementary Nurse
Phillips- Monday,
Wednesday, and Friday 740-374-6514
Washington -Tuesday and Thursday 740-374-6520

Gabrielle Ball, LPN, Marietta Elementary School, 740-374-3020

Center for Disease Control and Prevention

School Counselors and Attendance & Home Services

Lynn Doebrich, Attendance & Home Services Coordinator

Attendance, Homelessness, & Prevention Services 

ldoebrich@mariettacsdoh.org

Office: 740-374-6540, ext. 2017

Cell: 740-434-7119

Serves: Marietta High, Marietta Middle, WCCC, Harmar, Phillips, Putnam, Washington

 

Rita Frum, School Counselor for last names A-K

Marietta High School

rfrum@mariettacsdoh.org

740-374-6540 ext. 2018

 

Lisa Polk, School Counselor for last names L-Z

Marietta High School

lpolk@mariettacsdoh.org

740-374-6540 ext. 2019

 

Liz Sayre, School Counselor for 7th & 8th Grade

Marietta High School

740-374-6540 ext. 2028

esayre@mariettacsdoh.org 

 

Amy Swigart, School Counselor

aswigart@mariettacsdoh.org

Marietta Elementary School

740-374-6530 ext. 3128

 

Kim Cwynar, School Counselor

Phillips and Putnam Elementaries

kcwynar@mariettacsdoh.org

 Phillips:  M/W/F 740-374-6514 ext. 5012

Washington: T/TH

 

Student Services

Crisis Management Resources