District Info

Marietta City School District

The Marietta City School District is located in Marietta, Ohio at the mouth of the Muskingum River at its confluence with the Ohio River in southeastern Ohio. Marietta was established in 1788 as the first permanent settlement of the new United States in the Territory Northwest of the River Ohio.
The district serves about 3000 students and families with four elementary schools, one middle school and one high school and serves the communities of Marietta, Reno, Devola, Harmar, and Oak Grove.

Foundation Statement

The following mission and vision statements were carefully developed from faculty and staff input as well the comprehensive analysis of our district data and surveys, and they also draw on the synthesis of the research about the qualities and practices of highly effective schools. The representative writing committees who were responsible for developing these statements carefully considered all of the input that was provided, and every effort was made to insure that these statements honor the spirit and ideals of the district community as a whole

Mission Statement

In partnership with our community and by providing high quality instruction, MCS empowers our students to excel both academically and personally. 

Vision Statement

District of Choice - Learners for Life

   Full text of the Foundation statements.
View text-based website